STAR Academic Readiness image

    The State of Texas Assessment of Academic Readiness (STAAR) program includes the following tests:

    • Reading: Grades 3-8
    • Writing: Grades 4 and 7
    • Mathematics: Grades 3-8
    • Science: Grades 5 and 8
    • Social Studies: Grade 8
    • High School End-of-Course (EOC) exams:  English I, English II, Algebra I, Biology and U.S. History 
        Understanding Student Test ResultsExplanation of the STAAR Report Card

    Gold Start TEA Resources

    • Assessed curriculum
    • STAAR blueprints
    • Description of the new assessment model
    • Comparison between TAKS and STAAR
    • STAAR Questions and Answers
    • STAAR Brochures
    Gold Start Visit the TEA STAAR Resources website for more information